Eagles defeat Oilers in PearBowl!

The Dawson Eagles defeated the Pearland Oilers 21-14 in the 9th annual Bayway Chervrolet PearBowl on October 14th at Pearland ISD Stadium. Dawson quarterback Colin Johnson led the Eagle offense going 15 of 22 for 201 yards through the air, while running back Bryce Burgess rushed for 108 yards on 26 carries and two touchdowns. For the Oilers, sophomore quarterback Jackson Hamilton went 8 of 16 for 168 yards passing, while his go to target, junior Patrick Bridges had five catches for 102 yards and a touchdown. The Dawson defense was once again ferocious winning the turnover battle with one fumble recovery.